.. Loading ..

About Us

About Us

Futura-Mobility is a think tank dedicated to mobility 2050. Created by and for transport industries, its members – SNCF RéseauAir Liquide, AlstomBouygues, Groupe ADPKeolis, SafranValeo, and Airbus  – represent a broad range of business activities in this field.

To both widen and question perspectives, other mobility-related actors are regularly invited to join meetings, as well as urban planners, start-ups, sociologists, philosophers, economists, and political figures. Insight from these participants will play a key role in meeting the mobility 2050 challenge.

Futura-Mobility provides a platform for industry players to share their views on disruption, both ongoing and anticipated, and together explore opportunities. From the energy transition to impacts of the digital revolution, eco-design, new mobility behaviour and markets, we cover the topics that count.


Our four watchwords are:


Sharing: become smarter through group dynamics; networking; compare points of view; learn about and benchmark technologies; stimulate thinking together; sharing insight and perspectives on mobility of the future; open-minded approach; joint learning curve.

Innovation through co-creation: co-design mobility; identify partnership opportunities; participate in/co-create a positive future; joint thinking on new concepts and platforms; open to new ideas; testing options; concrete solutions.

Influencing: to impact external developments (academic and industrial partners, financiers and decision makers); image; drive forward global régulations. In-house: motivate and keep management up to speed on change.

Disruption: sourcing innovative ideas (beyond one’s own business field); gaining further insight on disruption scenarios; come up with new ideas; out-of-the-box thinking; encouraging and motivating each other.

Founding members

  • Jean-Jacques Thomas, Chief Innovation Officer,  SNCF Réseau; President, Futura-Mobility
  • Sylvie Caruso-Cahn, in charge of applied prospective, Innovation Department, SNCF Réseau
  • Pierre-Etienne Franc, Vice President, Hydrogen Energy World Business Unit; ALIAD; H2 Council Secretary chez Air Liquide
  • Dominique Lecocq, Vice-President, Ecosystems & Communications, Advanced Business and Technologies, Air Liquide
  • Arnaud Julien, Innovation and Digital Director, Keolis
  • Thierry Rouge-Carrassat, Technical & Innovation Director, Safran
  • Marie Privat, Advanced Programs Manager, corporate innovation directorate, Safran
  • Sébastien Couturier, Head of Innovation Hub, Groupe ADP
  • Julie Morel, Corporate Strategy Director, Alstom
  • Christophe Lienard, Chief Innovation Officer, Bouygues
  • Gérard Feldzer, aviation and transport consultant; producer and presenter, Transportez moi; Vice-President and Founder, Futura-Mobility
  • Guillaume Devauchelle, Vice-President Group Innovation and Scientific Development, Valeo

Honorary members

  • Didier Godart, up to July 2018, Senior Vice-President, Transformation R&T Innovation, Safran Innovation

Operational Team